Studied art at the ESAD of Orléans (DNSEP Master II), Quentin Aurat – visual artist and musician – conducts transdisciplinary work at the crossroads of several forms of expressions such as video, sound, performance and IN-SITU installation.

Questioned by current technologies, these territories of experimentation sometimes involve digital media in a poetic relationship to the machine and the devices of sound production, which scrutinize by the senses and the critical spirit of the visitor.

Quentin Aurat has also been working with Emilie Pouzet since 2009, where a multidisciplinary and performative approach is essential.

Quentin Aurat is a self-taught musician with a practice focused on improvisation and sound performance in the field of experimental music, noise, electroacoustics, as well as in musical genres derived from rock and jazz. Since 2004, the artist has made several sound pieces for the live show and has integrated several musical ensembles.

Finally, Quentin Aurat design electronic, digital and mechanical devices. With a solid technical culture applied to the artistic field, the artist intervenes punctually with other visual artists, musicians and students. He runs workshops and meetings around interactivity, Human-machine relations, image-sound relations and hacking.

 

Quentin AURAT

Born in 1990 in Orléans(45000) FRANCE

Currently artist and graphic designer.
Work and live in Bourges(18000) FRANCE

(+33)6 32 34 43 06
quentinaurat@gmail.com

   

DOWNLOADS :

 CV Quentin Aurat, (maj. javier 2016)

 Dossier Artistique (extrait)

Formé a L’ESAD d’Orléans (DNSEP Master II), Quentin Aurat – plasticien et musicien – mène un travail transdisciplinaire à la croisé de plusieurs formes d’expressions tel que la vidéo, le son, la performance et l’installation IN-SITU.

Interrogés à l’aune des technologies actuelles, ces territoires d’experimentation impliquent parfois les médias numériques dans une relation poétique à la machine et aux dispositifs de production sonore, qui scrutent par l’expérience les sens et l’esprit critique du visiteur. 

Quentin Aurat mène également un travail commun avec Emilie Pouzet depuis 2009, où l’approche pluridisciplinaire et performative est essentielle.

Musicien autodidacte, Quentin Aurat à une pratique tournée vers l’improvisation et la performance sonore dans le registre de la musique expérimentale, noise, électroacoustique, ainsi que de dans des genres musicaux dérivés du rock et du jazz. Depuis 2004, l’artiste à réalisé plusieurs pièces sonores pour le spectacle vivant et à intégré plusieurs formations musicales.

Enfin, Quentin Aurat est concepteur de dispositifs électroniques, numériques et mécaniques. Fort d’une solide culture technique appliquée au domaine artistique, l’artiste interviens ponctuellement auprès d’autres plasticiens, musiciens et étudiants. Il anime des ateliers et des rencontres autour de l’interactivité, de la relation Homme-machine, du rapport image-son et du hacking.

 

Quentin AURAT

Né en 1990 à Orléans(45000) FRANCE

Actuellement artiste et designer indépendant.
Vit et travail à Bourges(18000) FRANCE

(+33)6 32 34 43 06
quentinaurat@gmail.com

   

TÉLECHARGEMENTS :

 CV Quentin Aurat, (maj. javier 2016)

 Dossier Artistique (extrait)